Fish meat is practically a vegetable…

Standard

July/10/12

Ron Swanson (Parks and Recreation)

…is one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Ron Swanson (Parks and Recreation)

…es una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

If you’ve never watched Parks and Recreation be sure to do so ASAP, especially because of Ron Swanson. Here are some Swanson quotes in case you don’t trust my judgement:

“I have been developing the Swanson Pyramid of Greatness for years. It’s a perfectly calibrated recipe for maximum personal achievement. Categories include: Capitalism, God’s way of determining who is smart, and who is poor. Crying, acceptable at funerals and the Grand Canyon. Rage. Poise. Property rights. Fish, for sport only, not for meat. Fish meat is practically a vegetable.”

“The less I know about other people’s affairs, the happier I am. I’m not interested in caring about people. I once worked with a guy for three years and never learned his name. Best friend I ever had. We still never talk sometimes.”

“You may have thought you heard me say I wanted a lot of bacon and eggs, but what I said was: Give me all the bacon and eggs you have.”

(On fishing) “It’s like yoga, except I still get to kill something.”

Leave a Reply

