So lucky…

Standard

June/13/12

Taking a moment to remember

how lucky you are

…is one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Tomarse un moment para

darse cuenta de lo afortunado

que eres

…es una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

I usually do it at night, right before I go to sleep. I lay in bed and I take a moment to take in where I am, what my life is like, what I have and who I love. My conclusion is always the same: I am so lucky. So lucky to love and be loved by such extraordinary people, so lucky to have a roof over my head and food at my table every day, so lucky to have an education, so lucky to have dreams and believe that I can make them come true, so lucky to be able to plan for the future, so lucky to have good days and bad days and any days at all, so lucky to be alive, here, now.

One response »

  1. Tienes toda la razón, el mundo seria mejor si todos nos diéramos cuenta de lo afortunados que somos solo por el hecho de estar vivos.

Leave a Reply

