One cup, one day…

Standard

June/4/12

Coffee

…is one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Cafe

…es una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

I do not have a habit of drinking coffee. I find the taste of black coffee quite disgusting. But today I had the misfortune of having to wake up at an ungodly hour after having slept only four hours.

So I brewed some coffee, I added milk, tons of sugar and drank a cup of coffee that tasted more like a decent-tasting, sugary treat. I drank it in hopes that the coffee will keep me conscious and functional for a decent amount of hours.

It did.

So, today, coffee reminded me life is good.

Leave a Reply

