A pleasant surprise…

Standard

May/27/12

Realizing that I do have something to write about

when I thought I didnt

…is one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Darme cuenta de que si tengo algo sobre que

escribir cuando pensaba que no

…es una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

Sometimes, at the end of the day, I sit facing my laptop and a blank page glares back at me. Maybe my day was not particularly good or remarkable, maybe I feel tired and I just want to sit on the couch and watch TV while I eat my weight in junk food. In times like these I cannot help but feel that I do not have any positive things to write on my blog and I despair as I ransack my brain trying to think of something.

And then it hits me; I remember something that reminds me life is good and I start writing. By the time I stop I realize I’ve written an entire paragraph and I smile because, having known myself for 21 years now, I still find me surprising from time to time. It’s a good feeling.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

