I’m glad you are here…

Standard

May/26/12

Finally seeing someone you’ve been missing

…is one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Por fin ver a alguien a quien

extrañas

…es una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

Missing someone is, sadly, a constant in my life. Living in a different country from my family I constantly miss them greatly yet,when I do visit my family, I miss the especial people I leave behind in Houston. This means that I am painfully familiar with the quiet sadness that comes with missing someone but I am also really familiar with the excitement and happiness that comes with finally seeing the person/people I’ve been missing.There is nothing more gratifying than that first embrace after weeks or months of not seeing a loved one, the excited conversation, the catching up, the “I’ve missed you so much,” the “I’m glad you’re here.”  These first moments are worth all the wait.

Leave a Reply

