Not ashamed to say: I played with Barbies…

Standard

May/3/12

Playing with Barbie dolls

…are one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Jugar con Barbies

…son una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

Nope, I’m not kidding.

When I was a child I enjoyed nothing more than playing with dolls. I was the proud owner of an assortment of dolls, God-knows-how-many Polly Pockets (anyone remember those?), and a decent-sized  collection of Barbie dolls, Barbie clothes, accessories, furniture, a house, a convertible and even a Barbie-sized, drive-through McDonalds.

The wonder of playing with Barbie dolls was that I got to make up  awesome stories and play them out with my dolls. My Barbies got into all kinds of shenanigans, they traveled all over the world and some even lived under the sea. My Barbies also dressed like rockstars and drove a convertible (they always drove a convertible, ’cause I didn’t own another Barbie sized car). And most of all, my Barbies always had top-notch mansions, which took literally days for me to fashion and perfect.

Barbie dolls were a huge part of my childhood, I just wish I could have been a child for a little longer.

2 responses »

  1. Querida jugaste hasta los quince años. No se te olvide que también aprendiste a leer en la revista barbie la cual recibías una vez al mes.

Leave a comment