Morricone and a cello…

Standard

May/1/12

Ennio Morricone’s music

…are one of those little things that remind me life is good.

La musica de Ennio Morricone

…son una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

I’ve pretty much spent this day studying for my french final. I usually don’t like studying while listening to music because I get distracted trying to sing to the words I know, but today I decided to play some instrumental music while studying just to keep awake.

I’ve loved Morricone’s music ever since I first saw Cinema Paradiso. Every one of his songs is so evoking of strong feelings, they make me feel nostalgic but in a good way.

Today I discovered an album in which Yo-Yo Ma plays Morricone’s song and I felt like I died and went to heaven! A man who plays one of my favorite instruments (the cello) beautifully, playing only Morricone’s music. I encourage you to listen to this album, it is titled: “Yo-yo ma plays Ennio Morricone” (go figure!)

Leave a Reply

