For my mom, on her birthday…

Standard

April/18/12

My mom

…is one of those people who remind me life is good.

Mi mama

…es una de esas personas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

Today was my mom’s birthday so I thought it fitting to write about how she makes my life better, easier, brighter, less scary.

I’m not gonna say my mom is the best mom in the world. I couldn’t possibly assert that without knowing all the mothers in all the world. But out of all the moms I do know, I can say I firmly believe she is the best.

I can only hope one day I can be half the fantastic mother she is.

So here is to you mami, because you deserve to be celebrated. Te quiero!

One response »

  1. DANY, MI NIÑA, TE AGRADEZCO DE TODO CORAZON TUS PALABRAS.CON HUMILDAD TE DIGO QUE TU ME VEZ ASI POR QUE ME QUIERES Y QUE NO ESPERES SER LA MITAD DE LO QUE YO SOY POR QUE EL ALUMNO HA SUPERADO AL MAESTRO DESDE HACE MUCHOS AÑOS.
    TU SABES QUE MI VIDA GIRA ALREDEDOR DE TU PADRE, TU HERMANO Y DE TI, Y SIN USTEDES SERIA COMO UNA ESTRELLA EN UN CIELO SIN NADA.

    LOVE YOU

Leave a Reply

