Exhibitions of knowledge…

Standard

I profusely apologize for the lateness of this and all subsequent posts. Life has gotten in the way of my posting lately. But I am back and I am determined to make up for the 5 posts I missed. So here it goes…

April/11/12

Museums

…is one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Museos

…es una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

When I was younger, my parents used to take my brother and I on vacations quite often. Most of the time our vacation destinations were somewhere around the U.S. I remember one of my favorite parts about visiting a new place–aside from shopping, of course–was going to touristy places like museums. I especially loved children type museums where you could actually touch and interact with things…this has not changed.

Ever since I moved to Houston, one of my favorite past times is going to see different exhibitions at the various museums around the city.

Walking around a museum, I always sense an aura of wonder and things to be discovered. I also feel like I’m getting smarter with every step I take. But I think the best part is: you get to pick and choose what you want to learn about.

Museums hold lots of valuable things; things that are considered important for the whole of humanity. But the most important, and the most valuable thing a museum holds is knowledge; sitting there, waiting for you to take hold of it.

 

Leave a Reply

