Sortta like Inception…

Standard

April/10/12

Lucid dreams

…is one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Sueños lucidos

…es una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

 

A lucid dream is a dream in which you are aware that you are dreaming. In other words, you are dreaming and you know it so your dream alter ego can do pretty much whatever you want within the dream.

Recently I have been having a lot of lucid dreams. At first it is kindda scary, because I feel like I am trapped and can’t wake up. But when I realize I am dreaming, the fun begins! Lucid dreams are great because you pretty much have to power to be whatever you want, do whatever you want and transform the world any which way you like. Sortta like Inception without DiCaprio’s creepy wife following you around.

I am no expert, but I hear there are people who reach a state of lucid dream through meditation and know how to master their dreams to make them a better experience.

In the most recent lucid dream I had I actually turned myself into a professional gymnast, it felt so real and it was so much fun!

Have you ever had one? What was it like?

Leave a Reply

