Unexpected pleasures…

Standard

April/2/12

Unexpected pleasures

…are one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Placeres inesperados

…son una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

“Unexpected pleasures.” I heard this phrase in a commercial for some car, or food chain or something…clearly the commercial did not quite achieve its goal but it did get me thinking. Pleasures are so much more enjoyable when they are unexpected. Like this morning, when I though I had done really bad in my mass communications law test and turns out I made an A+; or when you reluctantly go to a party expecting it to be “mehhh” and turns out you actually have a lot of fun; or when you say “I love you” to someone and it turns out they’ve been wanting to say it back…you get where I mean right?

Unexpected pleasures don’t have to be big things, they don’t have to change your life, but it is always nice to rejoice in them while they last and be thankful for them.

What are some unexpected pleasures you’ve experienced recently?

 

 

Leave a Reply

