Donde dice ‘sale’, entra…

Standard

March/31/12

Sales

…are one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Las ofertas

…son una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

 I went shopping this weekend. Yay for me!

Now, shopping as a semi-independent-college-student-who-earns-her-own-shopping-money is not quite as fun as shopping as a daddy’s-girl-who-just-picks-what-she-wants-and-lets-dad-worry-about-the-prices. It’s specially not as fun when the garments you want to buy cost about half of what you earn a week. But what can one do? I guess this is what growing up is like.

So, having established the unfortunate nature of rising prices and my own low income, I believe you can now better understand why sales are one of those little things that remind me life is good. I love finding a pair of shorts, a dress or a nice blouse that I like only to find that it’s 50% off! I can find no other explanation for this but that the universe must really want me to buy it.

And yeah, from time to time it is still nice to get myself a treat and buy an expensive, yet gorgeous garment even if it is worth more than I make in 6 months. But for the most part, the more money I save the happier I feel when I shop.

My grandma, wise woman that she is, once said: “Donde dice ‘sale’, entra.” (“Where it reads ‘sale’, go right in.”) And now I, fast learner that I am, apply that rule every time I go shopping.

One response »

  1. Clothes are outrageously expensive. Many name brands are overrated too. I have learned to shop cheap and effective. Then again, don’t go shopping for clothes much unless I need something, so that helps in the cheap department.

Leave a Reply

