From hope to hope…

Standard

March/26/12

Planning for the future

…is one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Planear mi futuro

…es una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

It’s registration time for all of us UST students. This is the time of the semester when I sit and roam through the classes offered next semester, pick the ones I want to take, plan my class schedule and get all excited about what is to come. This year, however, I got even more excited when I realized I’m almost done! I have two semesters and a summer to go, 16 credit hours, one internship. I always knew in theory that I would graduate on May of 2013, but now I get to see it in actuality. I get to plan out what my last two semesters of college are going to be like (speaking of academics anyway.)

I realize this is probably not as exciting for you readers. I get it.

There is a point to this post and the point is: the future is full of open doors and endless possibilities. No matter if you are 21 or 91, if you stay young at heart and look to the future with wonder and a sense of adventure you will find not one, but a million things to look forward to. Most of us are capable of doing much more than we give ourselves credit for. The trick is to let go of the notions that being young, old, rich, poor, women, men, etc… has anything to do with our abilities to dream and to make those dreams come true.

“The natural flights of the human mind are not from pleasure to pleasure, but from hope to hope.”
Samuel Johnson

 

2 responses »

  1. Congratulations on the final semesters countdown. I recall that feeling and enjoyed it when the countdown went from semesters to weeks to exams. Good luck and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

