Milk and rice mix quite well, thank you very much…

Standard

March/25/12

Arroz con leche

…is one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Arroz con leche

…es una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

Have you noticed a pattern here? I write a lot about food. The reason I do this is because I LOVE good food. Food makes me happy. My grandfather used to say eating and sleeping are two of the greatest pleasures in life, I completely agree. So, once again, I shall tag this post with a food tag and people can judge me all they want.

So, today I shall praise arroz con leche. Rice with milk, in english, although I have never tasted anything like it here in the U.S. My grandma used to make the best arroz con leche, and now my mom makes it just as delicious. The best time to eat it is right after it is made, once it cools down enough so that you won’t burn your mouth. Add a little ground cinnamon and VOILA! It is one of the most delicious sweet treats you’ll ever taste!

Leave a Reply

