Real talent…

Standard

March/23/12

Listening to good, live bands

…is one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Escuchar buena musica en vivo

…es una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

Last night (when I was supposed to post) I went out with my boyfriend to listen to a local band playing live. We ended up listening to three bands, and three very good performances.

There is something so gratifying about listening to live music. I guess, for me, it is knowing that there are people out there exercising their actual talent: writing their own music, playing instruments in real time, singing with their own voice, as opposed to some of the artists we are exposed to now days whose only talent is looking good in their music videos. It is also great to know that people are still willing to follow their dreams, no matter how hard it is to make it in the world of music.

Sadly I forgot to write down the names of the bands, so I could only find the facebook page of one:

 

If I happen to remember or be reminded of the rest I will post the links to their pages too.

Leave a Reply

