The rythm of the pouring rain…

Standard

March/9/12

Rainy days

…are one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Los dias lluviosos

…son de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

Today was the first day of spring break. I’ve been needing a break really bad so I’m extremely excited that spring break is finally here! To commemorate the beginning of spring break, of course, Houston weather decided to bring us rain and clouds. I was hoping to get some tanning done during the break so I was kindda bummed with I woke up and saw nothing but grey outside. But then I came home after my last midterm this afternoon; my apartment was warm and cozy, me bed was as comfortable as ever and I remembered how much I actually love rainy days, especially when I get to stay home, relax, order pizza and watch good movies. There is something so peaceful and relaxing about the sound of pouring rain.

 

Leave a Reply

