One for the girls of Stars Hollow…

Standard

March/4/12

Watching Gilmore Girls

…is one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Ver Gilmore Girls

…es una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

 

This past Christmas someone very special gave me the whole 7 seasons of Gilmore Girls. Needless to say, he made me extremely happy.

Gilmore Girls is, without a doubt, my favorite TV show of all time. Mostly because of the fantastic writing; no show has better rants or smarter dialogue. Another great thing about the show are its characters: every single one of them is unique, round, especial and so very human.  Kirk is the weird guy, but so endearingly weird one cannot help but root for him. Richard Gilmore is the intimidating grandfather who has a hard time showing emotion, yet he sings a song for Rory at her graduation party, joins a singing quartet and cries for his mother’s soup when she passes away. Rory is a smart, seemingly perfect young girl, yet she doubts herself, drops out of college, has boy problems and fights with her mother. Emily Gilmore is the uptight grandmother, yet she loves milk duds and calls rich, powerful Mrs. Huntzberger a “bi-a-tch” to her face.

I could go on and on but Dr. Who is demanding my attention. I just wanted to write a post about Gilmore Girls because I watched the series finale today and, of course, cried. And that, in itself, is how I know Gilmore Girls is my favorite show.

Leave a Reply

