Staring at cute animals…

Standard

Feb/25/12

Going to the zoo (Need I say more?)

…is one of those little things that remind me life is good.

Ir al zoologico (Necesito decir mas?)

…es una de esas pequeñas cosas que me hacen recordar lo buena que es la vida.

Went to the Houston zoo today. I’m ashamed to say I had forgotten how much fun it is to stare at cute animals for hours.

Anyone who knows me knows I am not, by any means, an animal-crazed person; I am afraid of butterflies (nope, its not a typo) and pretty much any animal with wings freaks me out a little. I am also allergic to many kinds of animal fur.

But I do love the zoo.

So today I went to the zoo, saw a monkey dancing, saw a leopard eye a small child with hungry eyes,  got to feel like a little kid again and it made me happy.

Leave a Reply

