Aside

Things I feel I should say before I start this project…

  1. If you are confused as to what this blog is about and why on Earth I am going to be writing a daily post, I suggest you read the “What This Blog Is About” Section.
  2. I don’t intend for this to be a monologue, so if you feel like participating please do! I would very much love to know what you think about my daily posts. Also, if you feel like sharing those little things that make you happy, by all means do!
  3. I live in Houston, Texas but I was born in Mexico and lived there for most of my life (18 years) so, needles to say, I speak and write in both Spanish and English. The reason you need to know this is because I will be writing my daily posts in both languages.
  4. English is not my first language, therefore I can assure you I am going to make grammatical mistakes and misspell words right and left. I promise you I am not a sloppy writer and I triple check my work but sometimes I just don’t see my mistakes. So, if and when I do make mistakes please please forgive me and, if you feel like it, correct me so I won’t make the same mistake again (be gentle though :))
  5. I am naturally not good at committing to long-term projects. I am one of those people who want immediate, visible results. But this is an important project to me and one that has been floating around my head for years, so my goal is to write a daily post in this blog for at least a semester.
  6. I really appreciate the time you are taking to read this and I hope you enjoy it, if only mildly.

Cosas que es prudente decir antes de comenzar…

  1. Si estas confundido y quieres saber por que razon hize este blog y de que va a tratar, sugiero que leas la seccion “What This Blog Is About”
  2. No pretendo que este blog sea un monologo sobre lo que Daniela tiene que decirle al mundo. Asi que si quieres participar, hazlo! Me encantaria saber lo que piensas sobre el contenido de mis posts. Ahora, si sientes que te gustaria compartir esas pequeñas cosas que te hacen recordar que la vida es, en escencia, buena, hazlo tambien!
  3. Aunque en estos momentos vivo en Houston, Texas soy originaria de Mexico y he vivido ahi casi toda mi vida (18 años). Por lo tanto hablo y escribo en Ingles y Español. La razon por la que necesitas saber esto es que cada post diario lo planeo escribir en los dos idiomas.
  4. Alomejor suena a excusa, pero ya hace mucho tiempo que no escribo nada que no sean e-mails a mi familia en Español. No es que no me guste escribir en mi lengua madre, es que no tengo mucha oportunidad de hacerlo. Excusa o no, el punto es que seguramente mi prosa no sera de la mejor calidad y pido perdon de antemano.
  5. Con verguenza admito que me es dificil comprometerme a terminar projectos que llevan mucho tiempo. Soy de esas personas que quieren resultados rapidos. Pero este blog es demasiado importante para mi y tengo toda la intencion de comprometerme a escribir un post diario por un semestre.
  6. Agradezco de todo corazon que te tomes el tiempo para leer mis locuras. Espero lo disfrutes siquiera en poco.

Things you should know beforehand…

5 responses »

  1. Me da mucho gusto que hayas empezado este proyecto, no estoy de acuerdo en que no eres buena con proyectos a largo plazo, una de tus cualidades es ser tenaz.

    • por cierto… wordpress ha sido una de esas pequeñas cosas de la vida que me hacen ver lo bueno que hay en el mundo… PD: terminé de leer y vi que eres de México jaja

Leave a Reply

